Reviews

Hi 

My name is Simon Farrant, I come from Poole in Dorset.

I don't often find a good enough reason to write praise and am not one to give feedback.
I however wish to heap a huge thank you to Penarth Motor Company and to Dusty.
I am in a customer service industry and consider myself difficult and fussy.
Upon embarking on a journey to purchase my sons first car I had lost faith in the used car sales trade. I was dismayed at the lack of interest shown by small and large dealers alike. Buying a car should be a pleasure and make you feel good. Well from my first call to Dusty, it was a shock to find that there are dealers that make buying a car exactly that.

Considering this was a low value purchase, I cannot praise Dusty enough. We were treated fantastically well, everything from being incredibly patient, to the incredible service and attention to detail, relaxed method and nothing to much trouble. Even delivering the car to our home some 100 miles away.
To top that the car is fantastic and if there is ever a model on how to run a customer service business, this is it. You should bottle it and sell it to all car dealers
I would and will happily recommend Penarth Motor  Company to anyone and am sure will be back

I am happy for anyone to contact me by email and feel free to include my email address and publish on your website

An extremely happy dad and son

Simon and Connor

Hi Dusty, we bought our Mitsubishi Outlander from you whilst on holiday this year and I just wanted to say thank you for a great service, I absolutely love the car and will definitely use you again when we next need to change vehicles, it was lovely to meet you and thank you for restoring my faith in car sales men

- Vicki Lane September 2016

I have just bought my Audi A6 Avant S line Le Mans, from Dusty at the Penarth Motor Company. I have to say it was a very pleasant experience. As I live in Cornwall and couldn't view the car Dusty was so helpful in explaining all the details to me. Great communication, emails answered fast to my many questions. The car was delivered to my door and my old Audi taken away in part exchange. My new car came with a service,full years MOT and a warranty.  I would recommend anyone to purchase a car from this garage. Trustworthy and friendly service. Thank you so much for all your help.   

- Joy from Cornwall August 2016

Your company should be called Ace Penarth Motor Vehicle Company Ltd. With great consideration & thoughts to members of the public. Your company has helped me with all my requirements - with free delivery and service better than other dealerships. Your company Dusty, is highly recommended by me. How thoughtful & considerate you and your company are - but mostly, no force of sale like so many vehicle sales companies. All members of the public I recommend highly in obtaining your new vehicle.

Kind & best wishes to Dusty, Penarth motor company. One happy customer

- Wesley from Somerset.

This is a quick review re my purchase of the Toyota Verso!

Having recently purchased a vehicle from PMC, I cannot speak highly enough of the service we have received. In the past I have purchased from main dealers only to be disappointed at what they actually do for you once the vehicle has been purchased.

The gents at PMC are not hard sellers and don't appear to be after the quick sell, they are genuine professionals that leaving you feeling confident with your purchase! 5 stars⭐️


Ceri

Hi Dusty, Would just like to say what a pleasure it has been dealing with you over changing my car. From the initial phone call the whole process has been wonderful, 5 days from that initial call my car was delivered to Exmoor, unbelievable service, have had dealings with many garages, but Penarth Motors are without doubt streets ahead of the others. Thank you, would certainly contact you again if l ever need to change cars.

Best wishes,

Margaret, Exmoor.

hi Dusty. I would like to thank you for your superb service, im very pleased with the little Skoda. As you know ive not driven for over 7 years, due to Heart failure. so this is my first car and high insurance??? once I get the insurance down I will be back to you. thanks again for superb service regards

Doug

I REALLY CAN’T RECOMMEND DUSTY AND THE PENARTH MOTOR COMPANY HIGHLY ENOUGH.

IT WAS AN ABSOLUTE PLEASURE DEALING WITH DUSTY; FRIENDLY, PROFESSIONAL AND THOROUGH.

HE MADE THE WHOLE BUSINESS OF BUYING A USED CAR SO SIMPLE. A FULL SERVICE PRIOR TO PICKING UP THE CAR, EXCELLENT WARRANTY COVERAGE AND PETROL IN THE TANK!

DUSTY AND THE PENARTH MOTOR COMPANY DON’T JUST TRADE IN USED CARS -- THEY TRADE IN QUALITY USED CARS. IT REALLY MAKES ALL THE DIFFERENCE.

THANK YOU DUSTY, AND WHEN I AM READY FOR ANOTHER CAR, THE PENARTH MOTOR COMPANY WILL BE THE ONLY PLACE I WILL LOOK.

ANNE JOHNS

Hello Dusty

Apologies for the delay but I have been meaning to email you to thank you so much for all your help regarding my purchase of the RCZ. I had been looking for the right vehicle for a considerable length of time and not having any knowledge of the car marketing industry, felt very apprehensive driving from Devon to Wales to view a second hand car. I needn't have been concerned, Dave who met me was absolutely perfect with his sales pitch, too pushy and I would have leapt back in the car. I appreciate your patience over my bombarding emails and the speedy response with which you answered my many questions. To say that I am delighted with my car is an understatement. Knowing that you carried out a service and MOT the day before purchase, in addition to offering the Warranty was the peace of mind I needed. And so again Dusty, thank you!

Kind regards

Sue

We have just bought our third car from Dusty, and we are ecstatic about it. You just go in to see Dusty and tell him what you want and he does everything he can to meet your specifications. If he's not happy with the car, then you don't see it. His standards are extremely high, he wants the best car for you. His customer liaison skills are incredible, he never forgets a name! When we want a car, Dusty at Penarth Motor Company is always our first port of call. Thanks again Dusty, the car's fantastic!

testimonial

I bought a 2010 Audi A5 convertible from Penarth motor company and found them a pleasure to do business with. I live in Cheltenham so had to travel some distance to see the car, I spotted the car I wanted on autotrader and it was the lowest priced vehicle within 100 miles! I found their laid back but professional team a breath of fresh air in used car dealers! This was a huge investment for me spending £20000 and needed to be right. The car was exactly as described and they couldn't do enough for me! I would recommend them to any friend, family or colleague

DR P HILL DEC 2012 (CHELTENHAM ENGLAND)

Ref: Citroen C4 Grand Picasso.
Just a couple of lines on my experience of the purchase of the above. After collecting the car I found that there was an issue with the gearbox it had a noise when slowing down. Having made a call dusty the following day we got the car into the garage to see what was wrong and decided to get the car back to them the following day for repair. I took just over a week to get the gearbox sorted and in this time I had a courtesy car to keep me going. I was very impressed with the service I received then and I have also had a couple of calls since to make sure the car was all ok. I would recommend penarh motor company to any one as the service I received was second to none. Many thanks.

MR D QUICK (LLANTWIT FADRE SOUTH WALES NOV 2012)

I was introduced to Chris by my brother in law he is a good friend of his so he said for me get in touch as I was looking for a new car. I knew exactly what I wanted but just didn't have the time to go out and look/testdrive etc as I'm always busy with work. So I contacted Chris and told him I wanted A3 TDi 09 onwards had to be low tax bracket and good on fuel, I was open to colour but had a strict budget. Fair doo's to Chris he got it spot on. He started emailing me over pictures of cars that were in around what I was looking for. I decided on a car and Chris took care of the rest he
arranged the finance for me and  sorted out getting the car to me. The whole experience was perfect for me I put my trust in Chris and he didn't let me down, the 1st time I saw the car was when I picked it up. It was exactly as described. I'm over the moon with my car and would recommend PMC to anyone, especially there car sourcing facility as it so straight forward. Thanks Chris

MR M GRIFFITHS (CARDIFF OCT 2012)

Hi Nic and Chris,

Just a quick note to say that The Ford KA that I purchased from you last October is running beautifully and it is without doubt the best pre owned car I ever had. Your forecourt is always full with top quality cars but my one really stood out from the crowd. It was in 'as new' condition with such a low mileage that I decided to buy it before I had even driven it! You guys were great and really helpful and the whole deal went through with the minimum of fuss at a simply amazingly good price! So I'd like to say a big thank you and a well done. I will recommend you to all my friends. Thanks again.

Regards,

Steve Bills (SULLY FEB 2013)

If you are thinking of buying a car then go no further than PMC, in Penarth. Simply Excellent! I live 3 miles from Lands End in Cornwall and bought a lovely Black Vauxhall Astra from PMC in March 2013. I saw the car in Autotrader liked the look of it and the price was very competitive for a 2009 plate. Once I made contact my intuition told me straight away I was dealing with genuine honest every day people and Chris who I did most of my talking to couldn't be more helpful, the deal was done in a day it was serviced, valleted, and delivered to my door in Cornwall! At the end of the week by the most polite gentlemen (John) who in himself was of the same manner. The Car is great and Chris called me to check I was happy with my purchase nothing was too much trouble and if I had any problems simply pick up the phone. It simply does not get any better than this, distance made no difference one very satisfied customer. I will pop in and meet you in person if I'm ever up your way Chris. Some Garages do care and this is the best example I've ever found.

Mr Graham Hicks (CORNWALL March 2013)

To Dusty and Team,

I just want to say a big big thank you to you and all your colleagues for helping us with our purchase of a BMW 1 Series. Having already had a bad experience with a Bristol Car Trader, I was wondering if there were any truthful and Gentlemen Traders left in the car trade. Not only do Dusty and his Team have both these attributes, but are genuinely really nice guys. We were unfortunate to have an issue with the car a week after the purchase, with the clutch failing. But this was still no issue for Dusty and his Team, as they helped us all through the process with the RAC Recovery and Warranty which we opted for when we purchased the car. A replacement clutch was fitted by a local approved garage, paid for by the RAC Warranty and the car was back to being a great driving experience. I can safely recommend any of my friends and family, when seeking a new car, to check out the Penarth Motor Company website and give Dusty and the Team a call, you won't be disappointed.

Richard Carpenter (Yate, Bristol. MAY 2013)

I would just like to say what excellent service I received last week when I purchased my Audi TT from Penarth Motor Company. I have not bought a second hand car for a while but the service I received quite frankly was better than I have experienced from main dealers. When I collected the car all the paperwork was in order and they made purchasing the car so easy. I feel that they genuinely care that I am pleased with the car and from my experience so far I would definitely recommend people go to Penarth Motor Company".

Sue James, Cowbridge. (DECEMBER 2013)

Ruby Red SAAB 9.3 Convertible

Hi Chris

Just wanted to say a Big Thank You for delivering this wonderful car, which I had never seen, only in pictures, and it turned out to be everything I hoped for. It runs very well, handles beautifully, you can drive it by the seat of your pants some people will understand what I am describing and is fun to drive, and yes it even looks good.

The whole sales experience was good and efficient and Chris instilled trust on my part to pay in advance for something I had not seen. It was delivered to me by a lovely chap all the way from South Wales. I would recommend Chris and his team to anyone, it's the first time I have ever bought a car without seeing and touching and I was most certainly not disappointed!

Many thanks

Susie Bance, Land’s End,
Cornwall

September 2013

I was looking nationally for an E46 convertible. To my astonishment, I saw a current model E93 convertible in my budget range being sold by Penarth Motor Company. Since I live near Worthing, this presented a challenge, but I had a feeling that this was the car for me. Right car, right price, and very good value for money. And no pressure selling. Why is this? The answer is in the PMC business model. By sourcing trade-in cars through main dealers with good history they ensure good quality cars at sensible prices. I am delighted with my new car, and the service I received. I am glad that I made the effort. I would certainly recommend PMC.

Michael Davis, (Worthing) 14 July 2013

Hi Chris It is hard to get praise out of me but as a aftersales manager for a prestigious dealership in Swansea I just wanted to convey my thanks for the quality of the BMW I purchased from you and the extremely professional way you treat your customers. Feel free to use my recommendation on your web site and if any of your customers would like to verify this they can contact me on the following email address. The 45 mile trip was well worth it !

Jeremy Maker Swansea July 2014

The minute I walked into Penarth motor company I was extremely impressed by the presentation and professionalism from the staff. Not only was the Dealership presented at a high standard but I found the sales man was extremely friendly and attentive to my needs when buying the vehicle. This surprised me as my previous experience at other Dealerships lacked greatly in comparison to Penarth motor company in all area. From test driving the vehicle to completing my financial purchase was an amazing customer experience that I can't fault. It is very important as a customer I receive a high level of service because I also work in the retail industry and I expect nothing less than I give. Other Dealerships should take a leaf out of Penarth motor company quality service as a prime example on how one should operate. Thank you to dusty at Penarth motor company in making this vehicle purchase a memorable moment as it was the ultimate text book example with a personalised polished sales closure. I had so much respect and confidence in this company I bought 3 cars in 6 moths I started with an audi TT to an audi q7 to a range rover and every visit was like the first nothing seems to be too much trouble you will not regret buying from dusty at Penarth motor company

GAVIN THOMAS - SEPTEMBER 2015

Id like to add a testimonial along the lines of, I purchased a car from PMC, it was a painless process, the car was as stated and the service ws second to none, I would buy form PMC again

PAUL WETTON AUDI S6 AVANT 2013 63 PLATE APRIL 2016

I bought a 2008 Mercedes 220cdi from Penarth motor company and found them a pleasure to do business with, I spotted the car I wanted on autotrader and it was the lowestvery competitively priced vehicle, I found Dusty to be very professional to deal with.This was not a huge investment for me but needed to be right. The car was exactly as described and even a radio issue was repaired via a mercedes dealership at no cost to myself they couldn't do enough for me. Their after sales are second to none and I would recommend them to friends and family.

ADRIAN MORRIS - September 2016